Baguio, Mountain Province, Kalinga, Apayao remain under GCQ

BAGUIO STILL UNDER GCQ. One more month for Baguio and three Cordillera provinces under a general community quarantine says a directive from President Rodrigo Duterte last February 26. Pigeon Lobien

Baguio and three Cordillera provinces will remain under general community quarantine until the end of the month.

Recent hotspots Kalinga and Mountain Province as well as Apayao will also retain their status in a directive issued by President Rodrigo Duterte Friday.

The provinces of Abra, Ifugao and neighbor Benguet will now be under a modified GCQ.

Baguio remains under GCQ along with the National Capital Region and Davao City, as well as Batangas in Luzon, Tacloban for Visayas; and, Iligan and Lanao del Sur in Mindanao.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said the directive will have “The abovementioned risk-level classifications will take effect starting Monday, March 1 until March 31, 2021.”

Baguio and the Cordillera region were placed under GCQ from MGCQ last February 1. Tabuk City, however, was already under enhanced community quarantine prior the declaration of the region under GCQ by the president. The ECQ lasted for three weeks and ended on February 14.

Meanwhile, the Inter-Agency Task Force has issued Resolution No 101-2021 on Feb. 27, 2021 adopting uniform travel protocols in the country.

With this resolution, the city government, according to the Public Information Office – Baguio, “ is in the process of updating travel guidelines and until the revised rules have been released, the provisions of city Executive Orders No. 21 and 21-A will remain in effect.”



Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The latest news from luzon. Timely. Accurate. Fair.

MRR Queen of Peace Engulfed By Fire

112 residents from MRR Queen of Peace suffered from a great loss after a fire broke out at approximately 4:45 am on April 13, 2024. The fire was declared officially