Most NL, CL provinces, cities downgraded to Alert level 2

Most Northern and Central Luzon provinces earlier placed on Alert level 3 have been downgraded to Alert level 2.

Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga and Mountain Province in the Cordillera Administrative Region; Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan in Region I; Batanes, City of Santiago, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino in Region II; Bulacan, Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales in Region III have been placed to level 2, according to the Philippine Information Agency quoting Cabinet Secretary Karlo Nograles.

While NCR retains its Alert Level 2 status; 7 areas to be placed under Alert Level 3 February 16 to 28, 2022: Iloilo City, Iloilo Province and Guimaras in Region VI; Zamboanga City in Region IX; Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental in Region XI; and South Cotabato in Region XII.

Other areas retaining their level 2 are: Cavite, Rizal, Batangas, Laguna, Lucena City and Quezon Province in Region IV-A; Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City and Romblon in Region IV-B; Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Naga City and Sorsogon in Region V.

In the Visayas, also under Alert Level 2 from February 16 to February 28, 2022 are Aklan, Antique, Bacolod City, Capiz and Negros Occidental in Region VI; Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental and Siquijor in Region VII; and
Ormoc City, Tacloban City, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Western Samar, Biliran and Southern Leyte in Region VIII.

In Mindanao, the following areas are likewise under Alert Level 2 from February 16 until the end of February 2022: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay in Region IX; Bukidnon, Cagayan de Oro City, Camiguin, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental in Region X; Davao City, Davao del Sur, Davao del Norte and Davao Oriental in Region XI; General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani and Sultan Kudarat in Region XII; Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Butuan City and Dinagat Islands in Region XIII (CARAGA); and Basilan, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Cotabato City and Lanao del Sur in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.



Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The latest news from luzon. Timely. Accurate. Fair.

Chinabank Net Income Jumps 18% to P5.9B in Q1

China Banking Corporation (Chinabank, PSE symbol: CHIB) earned P5.9 billion in the first quarter of 2024, 18% higher compared to the same period last year, on the robust growth of

The Indian Invasion

In the municipality of Budol, Mayor Bitong Bigote just filed his Certificate of Candidacy (CoC), hoping to be re-elected.  He is famous for his long bushy mustache.  According to him,